Title: Webcast: Sneak Peek: VMware vCenter Chargeback Location: online Link out: Click here Description: Join the VMware Chargeback team as they describe how VMware vCenter Chargeback will deliver a simple cost accounting structure for the virtualized environment in 2009. Using an allocation or utilization model (or perhaps both in combination), administrators will now have the ability to report on costs across storage, CPU, I/O and many other categories. In addition, fixed costs and additional metrics can be defined to truly provide a transparent chargeback model that can produce specific billing for organizational units within a business. This webcast will also have a product demo. Start Time: 19:00 (GMT+2) / 09:00 (PST) Date: 2009-04-07 End Time: 20:00 (GMT+2) / 10:00 (PST)

Note: Please double check the time on the VMware webcast page. Timezones, daylight saving differences etc makes it hard to get the time right 🙂